Meekadarabee Falls


I shot this on the last morning of my trip down south. I heard from numerous people that the nearby historic homestead was worth a visit. Unfortunately polly pipe doesn’t make the best photos – when I got there the local ranger seemed to be watering all the lawns. So I was only able to take some tight shots of Ellensbrook Homestead. Photos of the building will be up shortly.

I hope you all enjoy your break and have a very happy New Year.

For those that want to know…This shot was taken at ISO 400, 1/1000 @ f2.8. Shot at 300mm. There wasn’t a lot of light as the sun was setting. Although it would have been nice to capture some mist on the water. Maybe next time I will have to go back on a really cold morning

Happy Shooting everyone

What do you think?

