Spotted Eagle Owl


This bird just sounds great! An eagle and an owl combinded what more could you want?

I just wish that it had a big fat mongoose or something hanging from its mouth. That would have really made the shot – oh well…it just means I will have to go back to Africa again – damm.

This ones my favorite..

I hope you all like the new redesigned frame.

Look out for the next post….LION! Stay tuned.

Happy Shooting

Leigh Diprose

5 comments on “Spotted Eagle Owl

  1. davidsobik says:

    Very very good Mr. Diprose!

  2. Justin says:

    Yes, the 2nd shot is the one. The colour in the eye and the grace of it’s head held high.

  3. Thanks David and I agree with you about the head held high Justin.

  4. Danny Scott says:

    Hey Leigh, These are both great shots I love the detail in the birds, but, and as strange as it sounds, Its the soft background that really gets me on these shots. The exif says 5.6 at 120mm is that true. Anyway love the shots,
    Dan

    • Thanks Dan,
      The EXIF is right. Shot at 120mm at f5.6
      I used a sigma 120-300mm f2.8 with 2x tele-converter attached. (with the tele-converter I lost two stops ie..f5.6)

      I have some more shots of bird that I will post up later.

What do you think?

