Southern Yellow Billed Hornbill


This photograph just speaks for itself!

Enjoy

16 comments on “Southern Yellow Billed Hornbill

  1. Mel says:

    Hard to know though if it is saying “feed me” or “yeah babeh!” gorgeous shot either way. I’m loving the level of detail these cameras get. I don’t think I could go back to a compact now…

  2. I completely agree Mel. Digital SLR’s are far better than compacts for this kind of work. You can even see the tongue!

  3. mervfrench says:

    Yes it almost is speaking … fine shot Leigh.

  4. Thanks Merv. The rose shot you took is brilliant. The striking colour really grabs your attention.

  5. shawnhayward says:

    Oh WOW!
    that’s a fantastic shot man, well done.
    I love it.

  6. Thanks Shawn! you have some brilliant shots too. Are you working for Harveys anymore?

  7. davidsobik says:

    Great shot Leigh!

  8. fantastic detail Leigh. nice work.
    nearly looks like Merv- well he’s mouth is never closed for long, just like this anyway :-P lol

  9. Thanks again David. I just wish I had your 600mm!

    Stephen very funny! I’m sure Merv will have something to say about that his got to live up to your comment!

  10. Justin says:

    Nat Geo worthy.

  11. peta says:

    Fantastic Leigh…Well done.

What do you think?

