Too close?


Yes I know more lion shots….I have 600 or more images of lion to go….

I took these images from the car window where I had one hand on the ignition and the other on the shutter. The problem was I was driving a ‘new’ 4WD that had electric windows. I had to turn the car off to reduce any vibrations. If the lion was going to attack there would be no time to turn on the car, pull in the lens and press the button to wind the window up….I was shaking in my boots! Africa can be a deadly place at times!

 

 

4 comments on “Too close?

  1. davidsobik says:

    Mighty close Leigh, mighty brilliant shots! I think your moto with the being eaten and camera found a little too real here!

    Did you need to “freshen” up after?

    See you tomorrow.

  2. yikes! haha.
    great work, the top image is fantastic. what detail!

  3. Sam Clark says:

    What do you mean ‘too close’, closer the better I reckon! Here kiddy, kiddy…

What do you think?

