The Recent Wedding of Rebecca and Joel


I felt so privileged to be part of Joel & Rebecca’s wedding day. As Albany, Western Australia put on a unforgettable glorious  day we set out to several locations to capture some everlasting memories.

I must thank the bridal party for bringing so much emotion and laughter to the afternoon.  A great day was had by all. If I could sum up the feeling throughout the day it would be – fun!

Joel & Rebecca wanted a timeless  theme to their photographs with lots of sepia tones while still bringing a young fresh feel to their memories. I have included just a few images out of the 800 or so that I took alongside my assistant for the day, David Sobik.

I am very pleased with the memories that we captured on the day. This wouldn’t have been possible without such a great group of people, so I would like to thank everyone involved for bringing so much joy to the day.

I hope you enjoy the photographs as much as I do.

5 comments on “The Recent Wedding of Rebecca and Joel

  1. Mel says:

    you have excelled yourself once again – these are simply splendid :)

  2. davidsobik says:

    Nice work Leigh, enjoy working with you mate!

  3. Rebecca and Joel says:

    Thankyou so much Leigh, we are absolutely delighted with the photos! They really do capture the fun of the day and are exactly the style that we wanted. All our friends are asking who took them too!

What do you think?

