Crab


Something about this image grabs my attention. I think it is the clear blue water in the background.  I was keen to get out and about and try my new 400mm f5.6 L lens. I’m planning to take this lens to Africa – September next year. Can’t wait!

6 comments on “Crab

  1. Nice shot, like the viewpoint here

    • Thanks Julie. I tried getting on the same level as the crab so I could isolate the crab from the background. It would have been nice to see a bird take it or something…I think the image is lacking a bit of excitement.

  2. davidsobik says:

    New lens!! Whhooo hooooo.

    To ad excitement perhaps your foot about to squash it!

  3. Love the shallow depth of field!

    So, your off to Africa Leigh – great stuff!! I’m hoping to go next year as well. Which part of Africa are you venturing too?
    Sam

  4. shawnhayward says:

    Lovely shot, beautiful results with that lens

What do you think?

