Andrew Halsall


 

Yesterday I went to Mutton Bird Beach with Andrew Halsall. The day was filled with blue skies and amazing ocean.

After mucking around trying to photograph an Osprey catching fish I took this image of Andrew as he was walking back to the 4WD.

I got my portrait taken by Andrew so you should see the first image of me to ever appear on my blog –  I think you have to have some sort of ego to be taking photos of yourself that’s why I have never posted one!!! Stay tuned for the “About Me” section on the blog where the photo will be appearing.

 

Also on another note my 1TB Hard drive is STILL backing up onto the 4TB drive. I’m a little bit impatient when it comes to computers so I had to go out and get another 2TB. Problem is all my work (including my frame actions) is on the other drive.  Will just have to wait I suppose. Hopefully the backup process will only take another couple of days.

 

4 comments on “Andrew Halsall

  1. shawnhayward says:

    There’s nothing wrong with having an ego Leigh, just don’t stroke it too often or you’ll go blind. :P

    Great portrait of Andrew by the way, love the waves.
    He probably doesn’t remember me, but Andrew taught me photography at GS Tafe many years ago. Look forward to seeing your portrait shot.

    I was out at Horrocks on Sunday trying to get some decent shots of the Ospreys. They weren’t really in the posing mood though unfortunately, so I didn’t manage to get anything to compete with your brilliant BIF shot.

    Shawn

  2. Dan says:

    Andrew certainly has a big one!
    And did he get swamped by that wave? :)

What do you think?

