Farewell


Hi All,

I would like to inform you all as of today, 3rd November 2011 (my birthday) my position at Fujifilm as Area Business Manager WA has been made redundant. The decision was made in light of the company’s decision to restructure operations. Stuart McCracken (Area Business Manager WA southern region) has also been made redundant and will finish today.

Given this opportunity I would like to thank each and every one of you for the friendship and business relationships that have developed and grown since I started at Fujifilm. I have known many of you from previous positions in the industry and would sincerely like to thank everyone who has got me to this point in my career.

If you would like to keep in touch with what I am up to in the coming months you can always check out my blog: http://www.leighdiprosephotography.wordpress.com

Drop me a line if you want to give me a job!

I encourage you all to follow your passion, no matter what it is.
Thanks again and all the best for the future.

Regards

Former:
Leigh Diprose
Area Business Manager
FUJIFILM Australia Pty Ltd

14 Kenhelm Street
Balcatta WA 6021
Australia
Phone: 61 8 6241 0600
Fax: 61 8 6241 0699
Email: leigh.diprose@fujifilm.com.au

Current:
Leigh Diprose
Leigh Diprose Photography
0408 957 090
Web: http://www.leighdiprosephotography.com
Blog: http://www.leighdiprosephotography.wordpress.com
Email: leighdiprosephotography@yahoo.com.au

Coming soon:
http://www.cameraed.com
http://www.bridesperth.com

7 comments on “Farewell

  1. shawnhayward says:

    I hope the future brings new and exciting ventures Leigh. All the best and Happy Birthday!!!!

  2. True North Mark says:

    That is a shame Leigh, but sometimes these things happen for a reason and the new direction you find off the back of this will make you look back in the future feeling grateful that it happened!

    All the best and happy birthday as well!

    Cheers,

    Mark

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi Leigh,

    Such a shame mate. You and Disco were an awesome team!! BTW Happy Birthday and I hope you land on your feet.

    All the best

    Wayne

  4. Happy birthday for yesterday, sorry to hear about the job. Still Im sure you will find something similar given your skills. good luck with it
    Julie

  5. Your pics are great Leigh. Keep marketing yourself, you deserve to make a good living out of the craft you love.

  6. Thank you everyone for the kind words. Having the time off from work makes me want to follow my passion (photography if you haven’t guessed) even more. I plan to focus on the blog (which may change names – watch this space) and work really really hard! I think it would be silly for me not to take the opportunity that has arisen.
    In the near future you should see some amazing things in the world of photography so stay tuned.

  7. Christian says:

    it was your birthday and you got retrenched! haha. go work for Phase, they need a guy with your talents mate! It’s better to make money selling photos than cameras mate, it will be good for you!

What do you think?

