Morning Fog


This photo was taken at Gordon River in Western Australia which is a very small patch of water between Perth and Albany. For some reason I keep getting the name mixed up with Gregory River. Oh well…I don’t really like this image because I think the fog has contributed to the grain in the final image.

Please be brutally honest (I mean very brutal please) and let me know what you think about the overall image. Does this image rock your boat or should I have kept it in the archives? I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Gordon River

Until Next Time – Happy Shooting

15 comments on “Morning Fog

  1. evelyn says:

    if you ask me, i really like it! specially the reflections in the water and the mystic atmosphere! i’m glad you shared it :)

  2. Wow, so beautiful! I think it’s MAGIC! Thank you for sharing

  3. Cynthia says:

    A very dreamy and calming image. Quite lovely.

  4. justmusing says:

    This photo is much like a poem, actually. Thank you

  5. Andrew says:

    Tough to say in such small format but the light is good, it’s well balanced and it’s aesthetically pleasing. I’m not sure it has a strong focal point though. Too good to discard but its your feeling that matters!

  6. I was a little unsure about the overall finish of the image Andrew. I ended up cropping to try and put the ducks on a third line. The light and glow of the sun (with reflection) was added to the image in Photoshop to help try and create some atmosphere. I would agree that there is no strong focal point…guess I’m going to have to photograph this location again! Thanks so much for commenting.

  7. arnoldthearmadillo says:

    It does not have to be right to be right, I like it :)

  8. Hello, I want to subscribe for this weblog to obtain latest
    updates, so where can i do it please help out.

  9. This is my first time visit at here and i am in fact pleassant to read all at one place.

  10. gigbucks says:

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

What do you think?

