Kaleidoscope of Colour


Falling like a feather on a gentle breeze its graceful landing furthered my fascination.  The butterfly danced on the tree-fern softly unfolding its wings in a kaleidoscope of colour.

My camera’s viewfinder portrayed incredible detail as the once cocooned insect stared back at me. I could see a pooled honey combed eye reflecting the big expansive world while its thin legs tested the living landing pad.

The slowly flapping illusion drew me even closer as I silently tapped the button which froze the moment in time.

Butterfly 010

 

DOWNLOAD THE FULL RESOLUTION PHOTO HERE

DOWNLOAD THE LOW RESOLUTION PHOTO HERE

Butterfly 011

 

DOWNLOAD THE FULL RESOLUTION PHOTO HERE

DOWNLOAD THE LOW RESOLUTION PHOTO HERE

Butterfly 012

 

DOWNLOAD THE FULL RESOLUTION PHOTO HERE

DOWNLOAD THE LOW RESOLUTION PHOTO HERE

 

 

One comment on “Kaleidoscope of Colour

  1. Gator Woman says:

    Love the variety of butterflies. Wish we had as many as you have there~

What do you think?