Circular Pool


I could smell the freshness of the forest. A raging river forged its path through the divided valley. Moss covered rocks crammed against each other fighting for elevation above the banks of the flowing river. Downstream the chuckle of laughing kookaburras broke the faint roar of the fading rapid.

I was surrounded by my element, the ever-changing outdoors.

Flowing and moving in a circular motion a collection of colours lingered at rapid’s end. I cast my view down to see my rippled reflection. A traversing mirror stared back. I could see a well-travelled landscape photographer in his element.

The last light was due for a show, patiently I watched and waited as a stream of gold broke from the scattered mass above me. My tripod was set. The image was ready. The shutter pressed.

Reflections on the water

THIS FULL RESOLUTION PHOTO CAN BE DOWNLOADED FOR FREE – CLICK HERE

5 comments on “Circular Pool

  1. Dawn says:

    Beautiful words and image.

  2. Elliott says:

    I constantly emailed this website post page to all my friends, as if like to read it next
    my friends will too.

  3. Rhea says:

    This must have took plenty of consideration to produce.

    Based upon your other articles previously, I bet it
    was quite simple for you. Spreading this as well as your previous posts.
    Thx!
    |
    You’re great at this! putting together good articles. I appreciate this and the other posts!
    |
    I truly liked this amazing page. If only I was able to convey myself so effortlessly.
    |
    Awesome article. Perhaps there is part two?
    |
    I am grateful I stumbled upon this article and also this website. Thanks for sharing your opinion with all of us
    |
    Oh wonderful. Thank you for discussing this with us!
    |
    You’ve got a great talent and writing voice. Sharing and bookmarking this and other posts.
    thanks!
    |
    I’m bad at presenting my thoughts. Forgive me before hand. After I come across articles like this over the internet I can not help but to think about everything that may have been and should have been in my life and with my previous romantic relationships.

  4. social media says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.
    In my view, if all website owners and bloggers
    made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than
    ever before.

What do you think?