End Of An Era


Today I have officially put in my resignation from my managerial role at Valentine’s Camera House. I have given 4 weeks notice to the owners and for those who don’t already follow my blog if you didn’t hear the news already…I will be moving to Sydney at the start of April.

Leigh Diprose

My preparation for the big move is going well and my spare time doesn’t seem so spare! I find myself breaking down furniture whilst dealing with the general public on Gumtree as I try to get rid of it. The dealings I have had so far have been good however on one occasion some guy decided a swap should take place, my Canon EOS 1D MK IV for his electric golf buggy. After receiving a photo of a golf buggy I messaged back the official line from the movie, The Castle and said,  “Tell him his dreaming.” I think he got the message after that! There is no way I would swap a pro body for a golf cart! Hell no!

For those of you who are interested I will be organising some farewell drinks as I would love to say goodbye to everyone I know in Western Australia. I wish to invite anyone who I have impacted with my photography, anyone within the imaging industry and of course family and friends. The date I have put aside will be Friday afternoon/evening on the 22nd of March. The official invite containing more details will be posted here on my blog as well as Facebook so please leave the date aside as I would LOVE to see you all there. I will provide more information on the venue in the coming week so until then…

Happy Shooting!

This entry was posted in People.

9 comments on “End Of An Era

  1. shawnhayward says:

    Nothing but the best wishes to you mate, on your journey.

  2. K C Towers says:

    Good luck with your move, mate. Hope all your expectations in your new life are fully met!

  3. Alastair says:

    Good luck with the move. I won’t come for the drinks seeing that I am on the other side of the world lol

  4. Patty B says:

    Congratulations – best wishes on your new adventure!

What do you think?